Dotonbori hotel, WTF Japan?

I usually walk to places which are withing walking distance, and this makes for some random sightseeing, since I live near the city center.

So, on the first time I went to Mandarake, I passed by this thing, and to tell the truth, I don’t even know how to describe it. So see for yourself.

 

I don’t really know how these guys are comfortable hanging around the huge heads. These things are just creepy.

I don’t really know who those four faces are, but the hotel’s website provides this explanation.

From the left, “ Asian, African, Arabian, Western”. They were created with a desire to welcome guests from all over the world to our hotel. We think head carvings on the pillars undoubtedly leave a strong impression. Please take a look at the back of pillars, too! You will see the different buttocks for each.

Wait… WHAT? Now I have to go and look at their backs…. or not.

 

One thought on “Dotonbori hotel, WTF Japan?

Leave a comment, onegai shimas~u ^_^

